Jump to: navigation, search

StarlingX/Networking

StarlingX Networking Sub-project

Team Information

  • Project Lead: Ghada Khalil <ghada.khalil@windriver.com> / Forrest Zhao <forrest.zhao@intel.com>
  • Technical Lead: Matt Peters <Matt.Peters@windriver.com> / Ruijing Guo <ruijing.guo@intel.com>
  • Contributors: Ruijing Guo <ruijing.guo@intel.com>; Matt Peters <Matt.Peters@windriver.com>; Brent Rowsell <Brent.Rowsell@windriver.com>; Ghada Khalil <Ghada.Khalil@windriver.com>; Allain Legacy <Allain.Legacy@windriver.com>; Steven Webster <Steven.Webster@windriver.com>; Joseph Richard <Joseph.Richard@windriver.com>; Teresa Ho <Teresa.Ho@windriver.com>; Patrick Bonnell <Patrick.Bonnell@windriver.com>; Kailun Qin <kailun.qin@intel.com>; Huifeng Le <huifeng.le@intel.com>; Chenjie Xu <chenjie.xu@intel.com>; Forrest Zhao <forrest.zhao@intel.com>

Weekly Call

Team Objective / Priorities

  • Responsible for developing features and addressing bugs related to StarlingX networking
  • Short Term Priorities (2018)
    • Upstream and/or resolve the networking patches carried by StarlingX
    • Implement StarlingX enhancements related to ovs-dpdk (see story board links below)
    • Fix StarlingX networking-related bugs (see launchpad links below)
      • This includes issues with running StarlingX and DPDK in a virtual environment; more info has been requested from the reporter.
  • Long Term Priorities (2019)
    • Containerized VNF support (if not already supported)
    • Implement support for Time Sensitive Networking
    • Integrate with ONAP and ONAP multi-cloud

Tags

All story board stories and launchpad bugs created for this team should use the tag "stx.networking".

Team Work Items

Status