Jump to: navigation, search

First Contact SIG

First Contact SIG

Our Mission

To provide a place for new contributors to come for information and advice. This group will also analyze and document successful contribution models while seeking out and providing information to new members of the community.

Chairs

  • Kendall Nelson (diablo_rojo) UTC -8

Members

  • Zhipeng Huang (zhipeng) UTC+8
  • Amy Marrich (spotz) UTC-6
  • Colleen Murphy (cmurphy) UTC+1
  • Ildikó Váncsa (ildikov) UTC+1 (UTC+2 with daylight saving)
  • Jay Bryant (jungleboyj) UTC-6
  • Ghanshyam Mann (gmann) UTC+9
  • Matt Oliver (mattolverau) UTC+10 (UTC+11 with daylight saving)
  • Gergely Csatari (csatari) UTC+1 (UTC+2 with daylight saving)
  • Surya Prakash Singh (spsurya) UTC+9

Helpful Resources

Project Liaisons

By default, the liaison will be the PTL. More than one liaison covering different TZ is recommended.

Name IRC Email Timezone Project
Masahito Muroi masahito muroi.masahito@lab.ntt.co.jp Blazar
Samuel Cassiba scas samuel@cassi.ba UTC-7 Chef OpenStack
Jay Bryant jungleboyj jungleboyj@gmail.com UTC-6 Cinder
Ivan Kolodyazhny e0ne e0ne@e0ne.info UTC+3 Cinder
Christophe Sauthier huats christophe.sauthier@objectif-libre.com Cloudkitty
Eric Kao ekcs ekcs.openstack@gmail.com UTC-8 Congress
Ivan Kolodyazhny e0ne e0ne@e0ne.info UTC+3 Horizon
Howard Huang zhipeng zhipengh512@gmail.com UTC+8 Cyborg
Graham Hayes mugsie gr@ham.ie UTC +1 Designate
Petr Kovar pkovar pkovar@redhat.com UTC +1 Documentation
Andrey Pavlov andrey-mp andrey.mp@gmail.com ec2-API
Saad Zaher szaher eng.szaher@gmail.com Freezer
Erno Kuvaja jokke_ jokke@usr.fi Glance
Rico Lin ricolin rico.lin.guanyu@gmail.com UTC+8 Heat
Frank Kloeker eumel8 f.kloeker@telekom.de UTC+1 I18n
Clark Boylan clarkb clark.boylan@gmail.com UTC+8 Infrastructure
Julia Kreger TheJulia juliaashleykreger@gmail.com UTC+8 Ironic
Ying Chen chenying ying.chen@huawei.com Karbor
Colleen Murphy cmurphy colleen@gazlene.net UTC+1 Keystone
Sam Yaple SamYaple sam+git@yaple.net LOCI
Spyros Trigazis strigazi spyridon.trigazis@cern.ch Mangum
Sampath Priyankara samP sam47priya@gmail.com Masakari
Cristiano Bellucci cbellucci Cristiano.bellucci@est.fujitsu.com UTC+1 Monasca
Rong Zhu zhurong aaronzhu1121@gmail.com UTC+8 Murano
Miguel Lavalle mlavalle miguel.lavalle@huawei.com UTC-6 Neutron
Slawek Kaplonski slaweq slawek@kaplonski.pl UTC+1 Neutron
Melanie Witt melwitt melwitt@gmail.com UTC-8 Nova
Michael Johnson johnsom johnsomor@gmail.com UTC-8 Octavia
James Page jamespage james.page@ubuntu.com OpenStack Charms
Jean-Philippe Evrard evrardjp jean-philippe@evrard.me UTC+2 OpenStack-Ansible
Matt McEuen mattmceuen matt.mceuen@att.com UTC-6 OpenStack-Helm
Chason Chan (chenxing) chason chason.chan@foxmail.com UTC+8 OpenStack-Manuals
Dean Troyer dtroyer dtroyer@gmail.com OpenStackClient
Ben Nemec bnemec bnemec@redhat.com UTC-6 Oslo
Javier Peña jpena jpena@redhat.com Packaging-rpm
Matthew Edmonds edmondsw edmondsw@us.ibm.com UTC-5 PowerVMStackers
Ghanshyam Mann gmann gmann@ghanshyammann.com UTC+9 QA
Andrey Kurilin andreykurilin andr.kurilin@gmail.com Rally
Chris Hoge hogepodge chris@openstack.org Refstack
Sean McGinnis smcginnis sean.mcginnis@huawei.com UTC-6 Release Management
Matthew Thode prometheanfire mthode@mthode.org Requirements
Telles Mota Vidal Nobrega tellesnobrega tenobrebrega@redhat.com Sahara
Trinh Nguyen dangtrinhnt dangtrinhnt@gmail.com GMT+9 Searchlight
Duc Truong dtruong duc.openstack@gmail.com UTC-8 Senlin
Rong Zhu zhurong aaronzhu1121@gmail.com UTC+8 Solum
Tony Breeds tonyb tony@bakeyournoodle.com UTC +10 Stable Branch Maintenance
Kota Tsuyuzaki kota_ tsuyuzaki@lab.ntt.co.jp Storlets
Matt Oliver mattolverau matt@oliver.net.au UTC+10 Swift
John Dickinson notmyname me@not.mn UTC-8 Swift
Yong Sheng Gong gongysh gong.yongsheng@99cloud.net Tacker
Julien Danjou jd julien@danjou.info Telemetry
Zhiyuan Cai zhiyuan luckyvega.g@gmail.com Tricircle
Alex Schultz mwhahaha aschultz@redhat.com TripleO
Zhao Chao zhaochao zhaochao1984@gmail.com Trove
Alexander Chadin alexchadin a.chadin@servionica.ru UTC+3 Watcher
Claudiu Belu claudiub cbelu@cloudbasesolutions.com Winstackers
Wang Hao wanghao szmatch1986@gmail.com Zaqar
Hongbin Lu hongbin hongbin.lu@huawei.com UTC-5 Zun
Victoria Martinez de la Cruz vkmc victoria@redhat.com UTC-3 Manila
Dougal Matthews d0ugal dougal@redhat.com UTC+0 Mistral
Renat Akhmerov rakhmerov renat.akhmerov@nokia.com UTC+7 Mistral
Omer Anson oanson omer.anson@toganetworks.com UTC+2 DragonFlow
Surya Prakash Singh spsurya singh.surya64mnnit@gmail.com UTC+9 Kolla
Daniel Mellado dmellado dmellado@redhat.com UTC+1 Kuryr
Irena Berezovsky irenab Irena.berezovsky@toganetworks.com UTC+2 Kuryr
Mohammed Naser mnaser mnaser@vexxhost.com UTC-5 Puppet OpenStack
Ghanshyam Mann gmann gmann@ghanshyammann.com UTC+9 Nova
Dharmendra Kushwaha dkushwaha dharmendra.kushwaha@india.nec.com UTC+5:30 Tacker
Jeffrey Zhang Jeffrey4l zhang.lei.fly@gmail.com UTC+8 Kolla
Aditi Sharma adisky adi.sky17@gmail.com UTC+5:30 Watcher
Ade Lee alee alee@redhat.com UTC-4 Barbican
Lingxian Kong lxkong anlin.kong@gmail.com UTC+12 Qinling
Ifat Afek ifat_afek ifat.afek@nokia.com UTC+3 Vitrage

Meeting Agenda

The First Contact SIG team holds public weekly meeting:

  • Channel: #openstack-meeting
  • Time: Weekly on Wednesday at 800 UTC.
  • For Chair person: Start this meeting using: #startmeeting fc_sig
  • The meeting minutes of previous meetings can be found here: meeting minutes on eavesdrop


Ping list: gmann, mattoliverau, cmurphy

Standing Items:


Other Items: