Jump to: navigation, search

First Contact SIG

First Contact SIG

Our Mission

To provide a place and group of people for new contributors to come to for information and advice. New contributors are the future of OpenStack and the surrounding community. Its important to make sure they feel welcome and give them the tools to succeed.

Chairs

  • Kendall Nelson (diablo_rojo) UTC -8

Members

  • Zhipeng Huang (zhipeng) UTC+8
  • Amy Marrich (spotz) UTC-6
  • Colleen Murphy (cmurphy) UTC+1
  • Ildikó Váncsa (ildikov) UTC+1 (UTC+2 with daylight saving)
  • Jay Bryant (jungleboyj) UTC-6
  • Ghanshyam Mann (gmann) UTC+9
  • Matt Oliver (mattolverau) UTC+11


Helpful Resources

Project Liaisons

Name IRC Email Timezone Project
Jay Bryant jungleboyj jungleboyj@gmail.com UTC-6 Cinder
Howard Huang zhipeng zhipengh512@gmail.com UTC+8 Cyborg
Frank Kloeker eumel8 f.kloeker@telekom.de UTC+1 I18n
Colleen Murphy cmurphy colleen@gazlene.net UTC+1 Keystone
Cristiano Bellucci cbellucci Cristiano.bellucci@est.fujitsu.com UTC+1 Monasca
Miguel Lavelle mlavalle miguel.lavalle@huawei.com UTC-6 Neutron
Michael Johnson johnsom johnsomor@gmail.com UTC-8 Octavia
Amy Marrich spotz amy@demarco.com UTC-6 OpenStack-Ansible
Chason Chan (chenxing) chason chason.chan@foxmail.com UTC+8 OpenStack-Manuals
Ghanshyam Mann gmann ghanshyammann@gmail.com UTC+9 QA
Matt Oliver mattolverau matt@oliver.net.au UTC+11 Swift
Alexander Chadin alexchadin a.chadin@servionica.ru UTC+3 Watcher
Hongbin Lu hongbin hongbin.lu@huawei.com UTC-5 Zun
Victoria Martinez de la Cruz vkmc victoria@redhat.com UTC-3 Manila