Jump to: navigation, search

CrossProjectLiaisons

Many of our cross-project teams need focused help for communicating with the other project teams. This page lists the people who have volunteered for that work.

Oslo

There are now more projects consuming code from the Oslo incubator than we have Oslo contributors. That means we are going to need your help to make these migrations happen. We are asking for one person from each project to serve as a liaison between the project and Oslo, and to assist with integrating changes as we move code out of the incubator into libraries.

  • The liaison should be active in the project and familiar with the project-specific requirements for having patches accepted, but does not need to be a core reviewer or the PTL.
  • The liaison should be prepared to assist with writing and reviewing patches in their project as libraries are adopted, and with discussions of API changes to the libraries to make them easier to use within the project.
  • Liaisons should pay attention to [Oslo] tagged messages on the openstack-dev mailing list.
  • It is also useful for liaisons to be able to attend the Oslo team meeting (Meetings/Oslo) to participate in discussions and raise issues for real-time discussion.
Project Liaison IRC Handle
Barbican Douglas Mendizábal redrobot
Ceilometer Julien Danjou jd__
Cinder Jay Bryant jungleboyj
Cloudkitty Christophe Sauthier huats
Congress Eric Kao ekcs
Cue Min Pae sputnik13
Cyborg Shaohe Feng shaohe_feng
Designate
Freezer Saad Zaher szaher
Glance Abhishek Kekane akekane
Heat Thomas Herve therve
Horizon Ivan Kolodyazhny e0ne
I18n Frank Kloeker eumel8
Ironic
Keystone Lance Bragstad lbragstad
Manila Thomas Bechtold toabctl
Mistral Dougal Matthews d0ugal
Murano Rong Zhu zhurong
Neutron Nate Johnston njohnston
Nova
Octavia Michael Johnson johnsom
Qinling Lingxian Kong kong
Rally Andrey Kurilin andreykurilin
Sahara Telles Nobrega, Shu Yingya tellesnobrega, shuyingya
Senlin Yanyan Hu Yanyanhu
Swift
Tricircle Chaoyi Huang joehuang
TripleO Ben Nemec bnemec
Trove Manoj Kumar kumarmn
Zaqar Flavio Percoco flaper87
Zun Hongbin Lu hongbin

Release management

The Release Management Liaison is responsible for communication with the Release Management team. Its tasks are described in the project team guide: http://docs.openstack.org/project-team-guide/release-management.html . That task has been traditionally filled by the PTL, but they may now delegate this task if they wish.

  • By default, the liaison will be the PTL.
  • The liaison may further delegate work to other subject matter experts
Project Liaison IRC Handle
Barbican Dave McCowan dave-mccowan
Ceilometer gordon chung gordc
Cinder Sean McGinnis smcginnis
Congress Eric Kao ekcs
Cyborg Howard Huang zhipeng
Designate Graham Hayes mugsie
Documentation Petr Kovar pkovar
Freezer Saad Zaher szaher
Glance Brian Rosmaita rosmaita
Heat Thomas Herve therve
Horizon Akihiro Motoki amotoki
I18n Frank Kloeker eumel8
Ironic Dmitry Tantsur dtantsur
Keystone Kristi Nikolla knikolla
Kolla Jeffrey Zhang Jeffrey4l
Magnum Spyros Trigazis strigazi
Manila Tom Barron tbarron
Mistral Renat Akhmerov rakhmerov
Murano Felipe Monteiro felipemonteiro
Neutron Akihiro Motoki amotoki
Nova Sylvain Bauza, Matt Riedemann bauzas, mriedem
Octavia Michael Johnson, Carlos Goncalves johnsom, cgoncalves
OpenStack-Ansible Jean-Philippe Evrard evrardjp
OpenStackClient Doug Hellmann dhellmann
Oslo Doug Hellmann dhellmann
Packaging_Rpm Dirk Mueller dirk
Puppet OpenStack Alex Schultz mwhahaha
Qinling Lingxian Kong lxkong
Rally Andrey Kurilin andreykurilin
Sahara Telles Nobrega tenobreg/tellesnobrega
Searchlight Trinh Nguyen dangtrinhnt
Senlin Qiming Teng Qiming
Solum Devdatta Kulkarni/ZhuRong devkulkarni/zhurong
Storlets Kota Tsuyuzaki kota_
Swift John Dickinson notmyname
Tricircle Zhiyuan Cai zhiyuan
TripleO Emilien Macchi EmilienM
Trove Manoj Kumar kumarmn
Watcher Alexander Chadin alexchadin
Winstackers Claudiu Belu claudiub
Zaqar Fei Long Wang flwang
Zun Hongbin Lu hongbin

QA

There are now more projects that are being tested by Tempest, and Grenade or a part deployable by Devstack than we have QA contributors. That means we are going to need your help to keep on top of everything. We are asking for one person from each project to serve as a liaison between the project and QA, and to assist with integrating changes as we move forward.

The liaison should be a core reviewer for the project, but does not need to be the PTL. The liaison should be prepared to assist with writing and reviewing patches that interact with their project, and with discussions of changes to the QA projects to make them easier to use within the project.

Project Liaison IRC Handle
Barbican Steve Heyman hockeynut
Ceilometer Chris Dent cdent
Cinder Scott DAngelo and Ivan Kolodyazhny scottda and e0ne
Congress Eric Kao ekcs
Cyborg Li Zhu zhuli
Freezer Guillermo Garcia m3mo
Glance Abhishek Kekane abhishekk
Heat Steve Baker stevebaker
Horizon Ivan Kolodyazhny e0ne
Ironic
Keystone Rodrigo Duarte rodrigods
Manila Dustin Schoenbrun dustins
Murano Rong Zhu zhurong
Neutron Slawek Kaplonski slaweq
Nova Matt Riedemann mriedem
Oslo Davanum Srinivas dims
Qinling Lingxian Kong kong
Sahara Luigi Toscano tosky
Senlin Haiwei Xu haiwei-xu
Swift Thiago da Silva tdasilva
Trove Craig Vyvial and Nirav Shah cp16net and nshah
Zaqar Fei Long Wang flwang
Zun Hongbin Lu hongbin

Documentation

The OpenStack Documentation is centralized on docs.openstack.org but often there's a need for specialty information when reviewing patches or triaging doc bugs. A doc liaison should be available to triage doc bugs when the docs team members don't know enough to triage accurately, and be added to doc reviews that affect your project. You'd be notified through email when you're added either to a doc bug or a doc review. We also would appreciate attendance at the weekly doc team meeting, We meet weekly in #openstack-meeting every Wednesday at alternating times for different timezones:

Project Liaison IRC Handle
Barbican Douglas Mendizábal redrobot
Ceilometer Ildiko Vancsa ildikov
Cinder Jay Bryant jungleboyj
Congress Aimee Ukasick aimeeu
Cyborg Yumeng Bao Yumeng_Bao
Designate Graham Hayes mugsie
Freezer Guillermo Garcia m3mo
Heat Rabi Mishra ramishra
Horizon Ivan Kolodyazhny e0ne
I18n Frank Kloeker eumel8
Ironic Julia Kreger TheJulia
Keystone Lance Bragstad lbragstad
Kolla
Magnum Spyros Trigazis strigazi
Manila Tom Barron tbarron
Mistral Dougal Matthews d0ugal
Murano Rong Zhu zhurong
Neutron Boden Russel boden
Nova Zhenyu Zheng, Nicolas Bock Kevin_Zheng, nicolasbock
OpenStack-Ansible Amy Marrich spotz
Ops Robert Starmer
Oslo Doug Hellmann dhellmann
Puppet OpenStack Emilien Macchi EmilienM
Qinling Lingxian Kong kong
Rally Boris Pavlovic boris-42
Sahara Telles Nobrega and Luigi Toscano tellesnobrega, tosky
Senlin Cindia Blue lixinhui
Swift John Dickinson notmyname
Tripleo Steven Hardy shardy
Trove Trevor McCasland trevormc
Watcher Prudhvi Rao Shedimbi pshedimb
Zaqar Fei Long Wang flwang
Zun Hongbin Lu hongbin

Stable Branch

The Stable Branch Liaison is responsible for making sure backports are proposed for critical issues in their project, and make sure proposed backports are reviewed. They are also the contact point for stable branch release managers around point release times.

  • By default, the liaison will be the PTL.
  • The Stable Branch Liaison is considered a contributor to the Release Cycle Management Program and therefore is allowed to vote in its PTL election.
  • The liaison may further delegate work to other subject matter experts
Project Liaison IRC Handle
Barbican Dave McCowan dave-mccowan
Ceilometer Eoghan Glynn eglynn
Cinder Jay Bryant jungleboyj
Congress Masahito Muroi masahito
Cyborg Howard Huang zhipeng
Freezer Saad Zaher szaher
Glance Erno Kuvaja jokke_
Heat Zane Bitter zaneb
Horizon Akihiro Motoki amotoki
Ironic Dmitry Tantsur dtantsur
Keystone Colleen Murphy cmurphy
Manila Tom Barron tbarron
Mistral Dougal Matthews d0ugal
Murano Rong Zhu zhurong
Neutron Brian Haley haleyb
Nova Matt Riedemann mriedem
Qinling Lingxian Kong kong
Sahara Telles Nobrega tellesnobrega
Senlin Qiming Teng Qiming
Swift Matthew Oliver mattoliverau
Trove Sam Matzek smatzek
Watcher David Tardivel dtardivel
Zaqar Fei Long Wang flwang

Vulnerability management

The Vulnerability Management Team needs domain specialists to help assessing the impact of reported issues, coordinate the development of patches, review proposed patches and propose backports. The liaison should be familiar with the Vulnerability Management process and embargo rules, and have a good grasp of security issues in software design.

  • The liaison should be a core reviewer for the project, but does not need to be the PTL.
  • By default, the liaison will be the PTL.
  • The liaison is the first line of contact for the Vulnerability Management team members
  • The liaison is considered a contributor to the Release Cycle Management Program and therefore is allowed to vote in election its PTL
  • The liaison may further delegate work to other subject matter experts
  • The liaison maintains the members of the $PROJECT-coresec team in Launchpad (which can be given access to embargoed vulnerabilities)
Project Liaison IRC Handle
Barbican Douglas Mendizábal or Charles Neill redrobot / ccneill
Ceilometer Lianhao Lu or Gordon Chung llu/gordc
Cinder
Congress Masahito Muroi masahito
Cyborg Howard Huang zhipeng
Freezer Saad Zaher or Pierre Mathieu szaher or slashme
Glance Brian Rosmaita rosmaita
Heat Steve Hardy shardy
Horizon Ivan Kolodyazhny e0ne
Ironic
Keystone Gage Hugo gagehugo
Kolla Michal Jastrzebski inc0
Manila Tom Barron tbarron
Murano Rong Zhu zhurong
Neutron Miguel Lavalle mlavalle
Nova Michael Still mikal
OpenStack-Ansible Major Hayden mhayden
Qinling Lingxian Kong kong
Sahara Telles Nobrega tellesnobrega
Searchlight Trinh Nguyen dangtrinhnt
Senlin Qiming Teng Qiming
Swift
Trove Manoj Kumar kumarmn
Zaqar Fei Long Wang flwang

API Working Group

The API Working Group seeks API subject matter experts for each project to communicate plans for API updates, review API guidelines with their project's view in mind, and review the API Working Group guidelines as they are drafted. The liaison should be familiar with the project's REST API design and future planning for changes to it.

The members of the API Working Group Cross-Project Liaisons are maintained in our repo. If you want to read the entire list of CPLs or add/remove yourself from the list, you'll need to update the liaisons.json file. If you don't want to make the update yourself, please ask in #openstack-sdks on IRC and someone can make the change for you.

Logging Working Group

The Log Working Group seeks experts for each project to assist with making the logging in projects match the new Logging Guidelines

Project Liaison IRC Handle
Ironic
Oslo Doug Hellmann dhellmann
Nova John Garbutt johnthetubaguy
Murano Rong Zhu zhurong
Sahara Telles Nobrega tellesnobrega

Infra

These are the project specific groups of people that Infra will look to ACK changes to that project's test configuration. Changes to project-config and devstack-gate should be +1'd by these groups when they are related to their project. Note that in an emergency this may not always be possible and Infra will ask for forgiveness but generally we should look for these +1s.

Project Liaison IRC Handle
Congress Any Congress core reviewer may ACK: Anusha Ramineni, Eric Kao, Tim Hinrichs, Masahito Muroi ramineni, ekcs, thinrichs, masahito
Freezer Saad Zaher szaher
Glance Erno Kuvaja, Brian Rosmaita jokke_, rosmaita
I18n Frank Kloeker eumel8
Ironic Dmitry Tantsur dtantsur
Kolla Any Kolla Core Reviewer may ack an infra change on behalf of the PTL inc0, jeffrey4l, kfox1111, pbourke, sdake are primary contacts
Neutron Miguel Lavalle, YAMAMOTO Takashi mlavalle, yamamoto
Documentation Andreas Jaeger AJaeger
Trove Manoj Kumar kumarmn
Murano Rong Zhu zhurong
Sahara Telles Nobrega and Luigi Toscano tellesnobrega, tosky
Fuel Aleksandra Fedorova, Igor Belikov bookwar, igorbelikov
OpenStack-Ansible Jean-Philippe Evrard, Jesse Pretorius evrardjp, odyssey4me
Puppet OpenStack Emilien Macchi, Alex Schultz EmilienM, mwhahaha
TripleO Emilien Macchi EmilienM

I18n

I18n team is responsible for making OpenStack ubiquitously accessible to people of all language backgrounds. The team have translators from all over the world to translate OpenStack into different languages.

If you want to communicate with translators in I18n team, send email to openstack-i18n@lists.openstack.org.

  • The liaison should be a core reviewer (or a person who is not a core reviewer but agreed & approved by PTL) for the project and understand i18n status of the project.
  • The liaison should understand project release schedule very well.
  • The liaison should notify I18n team happens of important moments in the project release in time. For example, happen of soft string freeze, happen of hard string freeze, and happen of RC1 cutting.
  • The liaison should take care of translation patches to the project, and make sure the patches are successfully merged to the final release version. When the translation patch is failed, the liaison should notify I18n team.
Project Liaison IRC Handle
Barbican
Cinder
Designate Graham Hayes mugsie
Glance Abhishek Kekane akekane
Heat
Horizon Akihiro Motoki amotoki
Ironic
Keystone
Magnum Shu Muto shu-mutou
Manila
Monasca
Murano
Neutron Akihiro Motoki amotoki
Nova
Oslo
Sahara Luigi Toscano, Jeremy Freudberg tosky, jeremyfreudberg
Senlin
Swift
Tacker
Telemetry
TripleO Julie Pichon jpich
Trove
Watcher Yumeng Bao Yumeng
Zaqar

First Contact SIG

First Contact SIG aims to provide a place for new contributors to come for information and advice. This group will also analyze and document successful contribution models while seeking out and providing information to new members of the community. First Contact SIG project liaisons are important that they are connected with someone who can get them up to speed on a project. The list of project liaisons are in First Contact SIG Wiki page.

Inter-project Liaisons

In some cases, it is useful to have liaisons between projects. For example, it is useful for the Nova and Neutron projects to have liaisons, because the projects have complex interactions and dependencies. Ideally, a cross-project effort should have two members, one from each project, to facilitate communication and knowledge transfer.

Projects Name IRC Handle Role
Nova / Neutron
Sean K. Mooney sean-k-mooney Neutron liaison for Nova
Nova / Cinder
Ildiko Vancsa ildikov Cinder liaison for Nova
Matt Riedemann mriedem Nova liason for Cinder
Nova / Ironic
Dmitry Tantsur dtantsur Ironic liaison for Nova
Neutron / Ironic
Sukhdev Kapur sukhdev Neutron liaison for Ironic
Sam Betts sambetts Ironic liaison for Neutron
Horizon / i18n
Akihiro Motoki amotoki Horizon liaison for i18n
TBD Heat liaison for Sahara
Fuel / Puppet
Alex Schultz mwhahaha Fuel liaison for Puppet
Fuel / Ironic
Evgeny L evgenyl Fuel liaison for Ironic
Bareon / Ironic
Evgeny L evgenyl Bareon liaison for Ironic
Magnum / Kuryr
Ton Ngo tango Magnum liaison for Kuryr
Fawad Khaliq fawadkhaliq Kuryr liaison for Magnum
TripleO / Ironic
Dmitry Tantsur dtantsur Ironic liaison for TripleO
Nova / Watcher
Ed Leafe edleafe Nova liaison for Watcher

Etherpads

The following is a list of etherpads that are used for inter-project liaisons, and are continuously updated.

Nova - Neutron: https://etherpad.openstack.org/p/nova-neutron