Jump to: navigation, search

Difference between revisions of "StarlingX/Test"

(Team Information)
 
(One intermediate revision by one other user not shown)
Line 4: Line 4:
 
* Project Lead: '''Ada Cabrales''' <ada.cabrales@intel.com>
 
* Project Lead: '''Ada Cabrales''' <ada.cabrales@intel.com>
 
* Technical Lead: '''Jose Perez''' <jose.perez.carranza@intel.com>
 
* Technical Lead: '''Jose Perez''' <jose.perez.carranza@intel.com>
 +
* PyTest Developer Lead: '''Yang Liu''' <yang.liu@windriver.com>
 
* Team members:  
 
* Team members:  
 
**  '''Cristopher Lemus''' <cristopher.j.lemus.contreras@intel.com>
 
**  '''Cristopher Lemus''' <cristopher.j.lemus.contreras@intel.com>
Line 22: Line 23:
 
* [[StarlingX/TestStrategy|Test strategy]]
 
* [[StarlingX/TestStrategy|Test strategy]]
 
* [[StarlingX/TestCaseDocument|Documenting a test]]
 
* [[StarlingX/TestCaseDocument|Documenting a test]]
 +
* [[StarlingX/Test/SanityTests|Sanity Tests]]
  
 
=== Project calls ===
 
=== Project calls ===

Latest revision as of 15:26, 2 July 2019

StarlingX Test Sub-project

Team Information

  • Project Lead: Ada Cabrales <ada.cabrales@intel.com>
  • Technical Lead: Jose Perez <jose.perez.carranza@intel.com>
  • PyTest Developer Lead: Yang Liu <yang.liu@windriver.com>
  • Team members:
    • Cristopher Lemus <cristopher.j.lemus.contreras@intel.com>
    • Elio Martinez <elio.martinez.monroy@intel.com>
    • Fernando Hernandez <fernando.hernandez.gonzalez@intel.com>
    • Juan Carlos Alonso <juan.carlos.alonso@intel.com>
    • Juan Pablo Gomez <juan.p.gomez@intel.com>
    • Maria Perez <maria.g.perez.ibarra@intel.com>
    • Numan Waheed <Numan.Waheed@windriver.com>
    • Ricardo Perez <ricardo.o.perez@intel.com>

Team Objective / Priorities

  • Verification and validation of StarlingX system - take a look at the test strategy
  • Consolidate an automated test suite using an unified Framework
  • Reduce to 0 the amount of manual testing

Documentation

Project calls

Bi-weekly meetings on Tuesdays at 9:00am PDT / 1600 UTC

Agenda and meeting minutes are in this etherpad

Story Board Tags

All story board stories created for this team should use the tag "stx.test" and the prefix [Test]

Team Work Items

Sanity Information

Please refer to this link for information regarding the sanity test.

Latest ISO images for Sanity Test

The ISOs are generated and published by CENGN ([[1]])

  • ISO: 20181203
  • ISO: 20181206

Results of ISO: 20181206

Sanity Test is executed on Virtual Environment

Simplex

  • Setup - 04 TCs [PASS]
  • Provisioning - 01 TCs [PASS]
  • Sanity - 18 TCs [PASS]

Total: 23 TCs [PASS]


Duplex

  • Setup - 04 TCs [PASS]
  • Provisioning - 01 TCs [PASS]
  • Sanity - 19 TCs [PASS]

Total: 24 TCs [PASS]


Multinode Controller Storage

  • Setup - 04 TCs [PASS]
  • Provisioning - 01 TCs [PASS]
  • Sanity - 19 TCs [PASS]

Total: 24 TCs [PASS]


Multinode External Storage

  • Setup - 04 TCs [PASS]
  • Provisioning - 01 TCs [PASS]
  • Sanity - 19 TCs [PASS]

Total: 24 TCs [PASS]


  • More details regarding results, please contact juan.carlos.alonso@intel.com
    • Full logs and reports will be uploaded soon

stx.2018.10 Test Plan / Status