Jump to: navigation, search

Difference between revisions of "Kolla"

(Active Contributors)
Line 14: Line 14:
 
* [https://opendev.org/openstack/kolla-ansible Source Code]
 
* [https://opendev.org/openstack/kolla-ansible Source Code]
 
* [https://launchpad.net/kolla-ansible Launchpad]
 
* [https://launchpad.net/kolla-ansible Launchpad]
 +
 +
== Kayobe ==
 +
 +
Kayobe adds bare metal provisioning and host configuration support to Kolla Ansible.
 +
 +
* [https://opendev.org/x/kayobe Source Code]
 +
* [https://storyboard.openstack.org/#!/project/x/kayobe Storyboard]
  
 
== Active Contributors ==
 
== Active Contributors ==
Line 35: Line 42:
 
|Chason Chan(chenxing) ||  chason || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla Ansible)
 
|Chason Chan(chenxing) ||  chason || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
|Christian Berendt || berendt || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Christian Berendt || berendt || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Daneyon Hansen || daneyon  || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|Daneyon Hansen || daneyon  || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Digambar Patil || diga || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer
 
|Digambar Patil || diga || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Doug Szumski || dougsz || UTC || {{#timel: g:i A }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Duong Ha-Quang || duonghq || UTC+07:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +7 hours }} || Developer
 
|Duong Ha-Quang || duonghq || UTC+07:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +7 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Eduardo Gonzalez || egonzalez || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Eduardo Gonzalez || egonzalez || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Gerard Braad || gbraad || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Developer
 
|Gerard Braad || gbraad || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Developer
Line 57: Line 66:
 
|Jeff Peeler || jpeeler || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Reviewer
 
|Jeff Peeler || jpeeler || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Reviewer
 
|-
 
|-
|Jeffrey Zhang || jeffrey4l || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Jeffrey Zhang || jeffrey4l || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Kurt Taylor ||  krtaylor || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| -5 hours }} || Developer
 
|Kurt Taylor ||  krtaylor || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| -5 hours }} || Developer
Line 63: Line 72:
 
|Mark Goddard || mgoddard || UTC || {{#timel: g:i A }} || Project Team Lead
 
|Mark Goddard || mgoddard || UTC || {{#timel: g:i A }} || Project Team Lead
 
|-
 
|-
|Marcin Juszkiewicz || hrw || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Marcin Juszkiewicz || hrw || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
|Martin André || mandre || UTC+09:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +9 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Martin André || mandre || UTC+09:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +9 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Michal Jastrzebski || inc0 || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|Michal Jastrzebski || inc0 || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Michal Nasiadka || mnasiadka || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Michal Nasiadka || mnasiadka || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Michał Rostecki || nihilifer || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
 
|Michał Rostecki || nihilifer || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
Line 78: Line 87:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Paul Bourke || pbourke || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|Paul Bourke || pbourke || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Pierre Riteau || priteau || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Prameswar || prameswar || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer
 
|Prameswar || prameswar || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer
 
|-         
 
|-         
|Radoslaw Pilisek || yoctozepto || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Radoslaw Pilisek || yoctozepto || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Ryan Hallisey || rhallisey || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Developer
 
|Ryan Hallisey || rhallisey || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Developer
Line 89: Line 100:
 
|Sean Mooney || sean-k-mooney || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|Sean Mooney || sean-k-mooney || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Surya Prakash Singh || spsurya || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 Minutes }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Surya Prakash Singh || spsurya || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 Minutes }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-           
 
|-           
 
|Swapnil Kulkarni || coolsvap || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer                                                                   
 
|Swapnil Kulkarni || coolsvap || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer                                                                   
Line 95: Line 106:
 
|Vladislav Belogrudov || vbel || UTC+03:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +3 hours }} || Developer                                                                     
 
|Vladislav Belogrudov || vbel || UTC+03:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +3 hours }} || Developer                                                                     
 
|-
 
|-
|Vikram Hosakote || vhosakot || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +3 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Vikram Hosakote || vhosakot || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +3 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Will Szumski || jovial || UTC || {{#timel: g:i A }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|zhubingbing ||  zhubingbing || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Developer
 
|zhubingbing ||  zhubingbing || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Developer
Line 115: Line 128:
 
| [http://lists.openstack.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/openstack-discuss OpenStack dev] list, prefix with [kolla]
 
| [http://lists.openstack.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/openstack-discuss OpenStack dev] list, prefix with [kolla]
 
|-
 
|-
| Bug tracker   
+
| Bug tracker   
| https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla and https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible
+
| https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla, https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible and https://storyboard.openstack.org/#!/project/x/kayobe
 
|-  
 
|-  
 
| Blueprints
 
| Blueprints
Line 129: Line 142:
 
* [https://docs.openstack.org/kolla/latest/ Kolla Documentation]
 
* [https://docs.openstack.org/kolla/latest/ Kolla Documentation]
 
* [https://docs.openstack.org/kolla-ansible/latest/ Kolla Ansible Documentation]
 
* [https://docs.openstack.org/kolla-ansible/latest/ Kolla Ansible Documentation]
 +
* [http://kayobe.readthedocs.io Kayobe Documentation]
  
 
== Presentations ==
 
== Presentations ==

Revision as of 17:33, 3 August 2019

Kolla provides production-ready containers and deployment tools for operating OpenStack clouds that are scalable, fast, reliable, and upgradable using community best practices.

Kolla

Kolla provides tools to build container images for OpenStack services.

Kolla Ansible

Kolla Ansible provides Ansible playbooks to deploy the Kolla images.

Kayobe

Kayobe adds bare metal provisioning and host configuration support to Kolla Ansible.

Active Contributors

Alphabetical by first name please.

Timestamp: 10:57 UTC (reload all times)

Name IRC Nick Timezone Local time Role
Bertrand Lallau blallau UTC+02:00 12:57 AM Developer
Borne Mace bmace UTC-08:00 2:57 PM Developer
Britt Houser britthouser UTC-04:00 6:57 PM Developer
Cao yuan caoyuan UTC+08:00 6:57 AM Core Reviewer
Chason Chan(chenxing) chason UTC+08:00 6:57 AM Core Reviewer (Kolla Ansible)
Christian Berendt berendt UTC+01:00 11:57 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Daneyon Hansen daneyon UTC-08:00 2:57 PM Developer
Digambar Patil diga UTC+05:30 4:27 AM Developer
Doug Szumski dougsz UTC 10:57 PM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
Duong Ha-Quang duonghq UTC+07:00 5:57 AM Developer
Eduardo Gonzalez egonzalez UTC+01:00 11:57 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Gerard Braad gbraad UTC+08:00 6:57 AM Developer
Harm Weites harmw UTC+01:00 11:57 PM Developer
Ian Main Slower UTC-08:00 2:57 PM Developer
James Benson JamesBenson UTC-05:00 5:57 PM Developer
James McCarthy jmccarthy UTC+01:00 11:57 PM Developer
Jeff Peeler jpeeler UTC-04:00 6:57 PM Reviewer
Jeffrey Zhang jeffrey4l UTC+08:00 6:57 AM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Kurt Taylor krtaylor UTC-05:00 5:57 PM Developer
Mark Goddard mgoddard UTC 10:57 PM Project Team Lead
Marcin Juszkiewicz hrw UTC+01:00 11:57 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Martin André mandre UTC+09:00 7:57 AM Developer
Michal Jastrzebski inc0 UTC-08:00 2:57 PM Developer
Michal Nasiadka mnasiadka UTC+02:00 12:57 AM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Michał Rostecki nihilifer UTC+02:00 12:57 AM Developer
Michał Stachowski mstachow UTC+02:00 12:57 AM Developer
Mick Thompson mickt UTC+01:00 11:57 PM Developer
Paul Bourke pbourke UTC+01:00 11:57 PM Developer
Pierre Riteau priteau UTC+01:00 11:57 PM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
Prameswar prameswar UTC+05:30 4:27 AM Developer
Radoslaw Pilisek yoctozepto UTC+01:00 11:57 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Ryan Hallisey rhallisey UTC-04:00 6:57 PM Developer
Sam Yaple SamYaple UTC-05:00 5:57 PM Developer
Sean Mooney sean-k-mooney UTC+01:00 11:57 PM Developer
Surya Prakash Singh spsurya UTC+05:30 4:27 AM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Swapnil Kulkarni coolsvap UTC+05:30 4:27 AM Developer
Vladislav Belogrudov vbel UTC+03:00 1:57 AM Developer
Vikram Hosakote vhosakot UTC-05:00 1:57 AM Developer
Will Szumski jovial UTC 10:57 PM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
zhubingbing zhubingbing UTC+08:00 6:57 AM Developer

Resources

Meetings Meetings/Kolla
IRC #openstack-kolla on Freenode
Milestones https://launchpad.net/kolla/+milestones and https://launchpad.net/kolla-ansible/+milestones
Mailing List OpenStack dev list, prefix with [kolla]
Bug tracker https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla, https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible and https://storyboard.openstack.org/#!/project/x/kayobe
Blueprints http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla and http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible

Discussions / Etherpads

Getting Started

Presentations