Jump to: navigation, search

Difference between revisions of "Kolla"

(Active Contributors)
(Resources)
(57 intermediate revisions by 26 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
Kolla provides production-ready containers and deployment tools for operating OpenStack clouds that are scalable, fast, reliable, and upgradable using community best practices.
 
Kolla provides production-ready containers and deployment tools for operating OpenStack clouds that are scalable, fast, reliable, and upgradable using community best practices.
  
* [https://github.com/stackforge/kolla Source Code]
+
== Kolla ==
 +
 
 +
Kolla provides tools to build container images for OpenStack services.
 +
 
 +
* [https://opendev.org/openstack/kolla Source Code]
 
* [https://launchpad.net/kolla Launchpad]
 
* [https://launchpad.net/kolla Launchpad]
 +
 +
== Kolla Ansible ==
 +
 +
Kolla Ansible provides Ansible playbooks to deploy the Kolla images.
 +
 +
* [https://opendev.org/openstack/kolla-ansible Source Code]
 +
* [https://launchpad.net/kolla-ansible Launchpad]
 +
 +
== Kayobe ==
 +
 +
Kayobe enables deployment of containerised OpenStack to bare metal using Kolla, Kolla Ansible and Bifrost.
 +
 +
* [https://opendev.org/openstack/kayobe Source Code]
 +
* [https://storyboard.openstack.org/#!/project/openstack/kayobe Storyboard]
  
 
== Active Contributors ==
 
== Active Contributors ==
Line 14: Line 32:
 
! Name !! IRC Nick !! Timezone !! Local time !! Role
 
! Name !! IRC Nick !! Timezone !! Local time !! Role
 
|-
 
|-
|Steven Dake || sdake || UTC-07:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -7 hours }} || Project Technical Lead (PTL)   
+
|Bertrand Lallau || blallau || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
|-
 
|Alicja Kwaśniewska || akwasnie || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
 
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Borne Mace || bmace || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|Borne Mace || bmace || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
Line 22: Line 38:
 
|Britt Houser || britthouser || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Developer
 
|Britt Houser || britthouser || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Daneyon Hansen || daneyon || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Cao yuan || caoyuan || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer
 
|-
 
|-
|Harm Weites || harmw || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Chason Chan(chenxing) ||  chason || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla Ansible)
 +
|-
 +
|Christian Berendt || berendt || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 +
|-
 +
|Daneyon Hansen || daneyon  || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Digambar Patil || diga || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Doug Szumski || dougsz || UTC || {{#timel: g:i A }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 +
|-
 +
|Duong Ha-Quang || duonghq || UTC+07:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +7 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Eduardo Gonzalez || egonzalez || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 +
|-
 +
|Gerard Braad || gbraad || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Harm Weites || harmw || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Ian Main || Slower || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|Ian Main || Slower || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|James Benson ||  JamesBenson || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| -5 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|James McCarthy || jmccarthy || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|James McCarthy || jmccarthy || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Jeff Peeler || jpeeler || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Jeff Peeler || jpeeler || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Reviewer
 
|-
 
|-
|Martin André || mandre || UTC+09:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +9 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Jeffrey Zhang || jeffrey4l || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
|Michał Jastrzębski || inc0 || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
+
|John Garbutt || johnthetubaguy || UTC ||  {{#timel: g:i A }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 +
|-
 +
|Kevin Tibi || ktibi || UTC+1 ||  {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 +
|-
 +
|Kurt Taylor ||  krtaylor || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| -5 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Mark Goddard || mgoddard || UTC || {{#timel: g:i A }} || Project Team Lead
 +
|-
 +
|Marcin Juszkiewicz || hrw || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 +
|-
 +
|Martin André || mandre || UTC+09:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +9 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Michal Jastrzebski || inc0 || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Michal Nasiadka || mnasiadka || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Michał Rostecki || nihilifer || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
 
|Michał Rostecki || nihilifer || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Michał Stachowski || mstachow || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
 
|Michał Stachowski || mstachow || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Mick Thompson || mickt || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Paul Bourke || pbourke || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|Paul Bourke || pbourke || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Pierre Riteau || priteau || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 +
|-
 +
|Prameswar || prameswar || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer
 +
|-       
 +
|Radoslaw Pilisek || yoctozepto || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 +
|-
 +
|Ryan Hallisey || rhallisey || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Sam Yaple || SamYaple || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -5 hours }} ||  Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Sean Mooney || sean-k-mooney || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Surya Prakash Singh || spsurya || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 Minutes }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-           
 
|-           
|Ryan Hallisey || rhallisey || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Swapnil Kulkarni || coolsvap || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer                                                                 
|-
 
|Sam Yaple || SamYaple || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -5 hours }} || Core Reviewer                                                                   
 
 
|-
 
|-
|Vladislav Belogrudov || vbel || - || - || Developer
+
|Vladislav Belogrudov || vbel || UTC+03:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +3 hours }} || Developer                                                                  
 
|-
 
|-
|Dariusz Śmigiel || dasm || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
+
|Vikram Hosakote || vhosakot || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +3 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Digambar Patil || diga || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer
+
|Will Szumski || jovial || UTC || {{#timel: g:i A }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 
|-
 
|-
|Mick Thompson || mickt || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
+
|zhubingbing || zhubingbing || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Developer
 
|}
 
|}
  
Line 62: Line 124:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|  IRC  
 
|  IRC  
| #kolla on Freenode
+
| #openstack-kolla on Freenode
 
|-
 
|-
 
|  Milestones   
 
|  Milestones   
| https://launchpad.net/kolla/+milestones
+
| https://launchpad.net/kolla/+milestones and https://launchpad.net/kolla-ansible/+milestones
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Mailing List
 
| Mailing List
| [http://lists.openstack.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/openstack-dev OpenStack dev] list, prefix with [kolla]
+
| [http://lists.openstack.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/openstack-discuss OpenStack dev] list, prefix with [kolla]
 
|-
 
|-
| Bug tracker   
+
| Bug tracker   
| https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla
+
| https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla, https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible and https://storyboard.openstack.org/#!/project/openstack/kayobe
 
|-  
 
|-  
 
| Blueprints
 
| Blueprints
| [http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla]
+
| http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla and http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible
 
|}
 
|}
  
Line 82: Line 144:
 
== Getting Started ==
 
== Getting Started ==
  
* [https://github.com/stackforge/kolla/blob/master/docs/dev-quickstart.md Developer Quickstart]
+
* [https://docs.openstack.org/kolla/latest/ Kolla Documentation]
* [https://github.com/stackforge/kolla/blob/master/docs/integration-guide.md Integration Guide]
+
* [https://docs.openstack.org/kolla-ansible/latest/ Kolla Ansible Documentation]
 +
* [https://docs.openstack.org/kayobe/latest/ Kayobe Documentation]
  
 
== Presentations ==
 
== Presentations ==
  
 +
* [https://www.slideshare.net/MarkGoddard2/kolla-project-onboarding-train-144103972 Kolla project onboarding for Train cycle (slides)]
 +
* [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fxhkFWgOGHU Kolla project update for Stein release]
 +
* [https://www.slideshare.net/MarkGoddard2/to-kayobe-or-not-to-kayobe To Kayobe or not to Kayobe]
 +
* [https://www.slideshare.net/MarkGoddard2/kolla-project-update-stein-144103973 Kolla project update for Stein release (slides)]
 
* [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDKbephsS5s Kolla thanks docker the pros and cons of containerizing your openstack services]
 
* [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDKbephsS5s Kolla thanks docker the pros and cons of containerizing your openstack services]
 +
* [https://www.slideshare.net/SwapnilKulkarni9/project-kolla-bof-at-containercon Kolla BoF session at ContainerCon NA 2015]
  
 
[[category: ContainerDeployment]]
 
[[category: ContainerDeployment]]

Revision as of 08:58, 7 October 2019

Kolla provides production-ready containers and deployment tools for operating OpenStack clouds that are scalable, fast, reliable, and upgradable using community best practices.

Kolla

Kolla provides tools to build container images for OpenStack services.

Kolla Ansible

Kolla Ansible provides Ansible playbooks to deploy the Kolla images.

Kayobe

Kayobe enables deployment of containerised OpenStack to bare metal using Kolla, Kolla Ansible and Bifrost.

Active Contributors

Alphabetical by first name please.

Timestamp: 11:02 UTC (reload all times)

Name IRC Nick Timezone Local time Role
Bertrand Lallau blallau UTC+02:00 1:02 PM Developer
Borne Mace bmace UTC-08:00 3:02 AM Developer
Britt Houser britthouser UTC-04:00 7:02 AM Developer
Cao yuan caoyuan UTC+08:00 7:02 PM Core Reviewer
Chason Chan(chenxing) chason UTC+08:00 7:02 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla Ansible)
Christian Berendt berendt UTC+01:00 12:02 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Daneyon Hansen daneyon UTC-08:00 3:02 AM Developer
Digambar Patil diga UTC+05:30 4:32 PM Developer
Doug Szumski dougsz UTC 11:02 AM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
Duong Ha-Quang duonghq UTC+07:00 6:02 PM Developer
Eduardo Gonzalez egonzalez UTC+01:00 12:02 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Gerard Braad gbraad UTC+08:00 7:02 PM Developer
Harm Weites harmw UTC+01:00 12:02 PM Developer
Ian Main Slower UTC-08:00 3:02 AM Developer
James Benson JamesBenson UTC-05:00 6:02 AM Developer
James McCarthy jmccarthy UTC+01:00 12:02 PM Developer
Jeff Peeler jpeeler UTC-04:00 7:02 AM Reviewer
Jeffrey Zhang jeffrey4l UTC+08:00 7:02 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
John Garbutt johnthetubaguy UTC 11:02 AM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
Kevin Tibi ktibi UTC+1 12:02 PM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
Kurt Taylor krtaylor UTC-05:00 6:02 AM Developer
Mark Goddard mgoddard UTC 11:02 AM Project Team Lead
Marcin Juszkiewicz hrw UTC+01:00 12:02 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Martin André mandre UTC+09:00 8:02 PM Developer
Michal Jastrzebski inc0 UTC-08:00 3:02 AM Developer
Michal Nasiadka mnasiadka UTC+02:00 1:02 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Michał Rostecki nihilifer UTC+02:00 1:02 PM Developer
Michał Stachowski mstachow UTC+02:00 1:02 PM Developer
Mick Thompson mickt UTC+01:00 12:02 PM Developer
Paul Bourke pbourke UTC+01:00 12:02 PM Developer
Pierre Riteau priteau UTC+01:00 12:02 PM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
Prameswar prameswar UTC+05:30 4:32 PM Developer
Radoslaw Pilisek yoctozepto UTC+01:00 12:02 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Ryan Hallisey rhallisey UTC-04:00 7:02 AM Developer
Sam Yaple SamYaple UTC-05:00 6:02 AM Developer
Sean Mooney sean-k-mooney UTC+01:00 12:02 PM Developer
Surya Prakash Singh spsurya UTC+05:30 4:32 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Swapnil Kulkarni coolsvap UTC+05:30 4:32 PM Developer
Vladislav Belogrudov vbel UTC+03:00 2:02 PM Developer
Vikram Hosakote vhosakot UTC-05:00 2:02 PM Developer
Will Szumski jovial UTC 11:02 AM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
zhubingbing zhubingbing UTC+08:00 7:02 PM Developer

Resources

Meetings Meetings/Kolla
IRC #openstack-kolla on Freenode
Milestones https://launchpad.net/kolla/+milestones and https://launchpad.net/kolla-ansible/+milestones
Mailing List OpenStack dev list, prefix with [kolla]
Bug tracker https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla, https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible and https://storyboard.openstack.org/#!/project/openstack/kayobe
Blueprints http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla and http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible

Discussions / Etherpads

Getting Started

Presentations