Jump to: navigation, search

Difference between revisions of "Kolla"

(Active Contributors)
(Resources)
 
(27 intermediate revisions by 11 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
Kolla provides production-ready containers and deployment tools for operating OpenStack clouds that are scalable, fast, reliable, and upgradable using community best practices.
 
Kolla provides production-ready containers and deployment tools for operating OpenStack clouds that are scalable, fast, reliable, and upgradable using community best practices.
  
* [https://github.com/stackforge/kolla Source Code]
+
== Kolla ==
 +
 
 +
Kolla provides tools to build container images for OpenStack services.
 +
 
 +
* [https://opendev.org/openstack/kolla Source Code]
 
* [https://launchpad.net/kolla Launchpad]
 
* [https://launchpad.net/kolla Launchpad]
 +
 +
== Kolla Ansible ==
 +
 +
Kolla Ansible provides Ansible playbooks to deploy the Kolla images.
 +
 +
* [https://opendev.org/openstack/kolla-ansible Source Code]
 +
* [https://launchpad.net/kolla-ansible Launchpad]
 +
 +
== Kayobe ==
 +
 +
Kayobe enables deployment of containerised OpenStack to bare metal using Kolla, Kolla Ansible and Bifrost.
 +
 +
* [https://opendev.org/openstack/kayobe Source Code]
 +
* [https://storyboard.openstack.org/#!/project/openstack/kayobe Storyboard]
  
 
== Active Contributors ==
 
== Active Contributors ==
Line 14: Line 32:
 
! Name !! IRC Nick !! Timezone !! Local time !! Role
 
! Name !! IRC Nick !! Timezone !! Local time !! Role
 
|-
 
|-
|Michal Jastrzebski || inc0 || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Project Technical Lead (PTL)   
+
|Bertrand Lallau || blallau || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
|-
 
|Alicja Kwaśniewska || akwasnie || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Core Reviewer
 
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Borne Mace || bmace || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|Borne Mace || bmace || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Britt Houser || britthouser || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Developer
 
|Britt Houser || britthouser || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Cao yuan || caoyuan  || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer
 +
|-
 +
|Chason Chan(chenxing) ||  chason || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla Ansible)
 +
|-
 +
|Christian Berendt || berendt || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Daneyon Hansen || daneyon  || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|Daneyon Hansen || daneyon  || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Digambar Patil || diga || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer
 
|Digambar Patil || diga || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Doug Szumski || dougsz || UTC || {{#timel: g:i A }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Duong Ha-Quang || duonghq || UTC+07:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +7 hours }} || Developer
 
|Duong Ha-Quang || duonghq || UTC+07:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +7 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Eduardo Gonzalez || egonzalez || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Eduardo Gonzalez || egonzalez || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 +
|-
 +
|Gerard Braad || gbraad || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Harm Weites || harmw || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Harm Weites || harmw || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Ian Main || Slower || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|Ian Main || Slower || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|James Benson ||  JamesBenson || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| -5 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|James McCarthy || jmccarthy || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|James McCarthy || jmccarthy || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Jeff Peeler || jpeeler || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Jeff Peeler || jpeeler || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Reviewer
 +
|-
 +
|Jeffrey Zhang || jeffrey4l || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 +
|-
 +
|John Garbutt || johnthetubaguy || UTC ||  {{#timel: g:i A }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 +
|-
 +
|Kevin Tibi || ktibi || UTC+1 ||  {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 +
|-
 +
|Kurt Taylor ||  krtaylor || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| -5 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Mark Goddard || mgoddard || UTC || {{#timel: g:i A }} || Project Team Lead
 +
|-
 +
|Marcin Juszkiewicz || hrw || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 +
|-
 +
|Martin André || mandre || UTC+09:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +9 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Martin André || mandre || UTC+09:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +9 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Michal Jastrzebski || inc0 || UTC-08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -8 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Michał Jastrzębski || inc0 || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
+
|Michal Nasiadka || mnasiadka || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
|Michał Rostecki || nihilifer || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Michał Rostecki || nihilifer || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Michał Stachowski || mstachow || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
 
|Michał Stachowski || mstachow || UTC+02:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +2 hours }} || Developer
Line 48: Line 90:
 
|Mick Thompson || mickt || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|Mick Thompson || mickt || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Paul Bourke || pbourke || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Paul Bourke || pbourke || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Pierre Riteau || priteau || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Prameswar || prameswar || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer
 
|Prameswar || prameswar || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer
 
|-         
 
|-         
|Ryan Hallisey || rhallisey || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Radoslaw Pilisek || yoctozepto || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-
 
|-
|Sam Yaple || SamYaple || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -5 hours }} ||  Core Reviewer
+
|Ryan Hallisey || rhallisey || UTC-04:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -4 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Sam Yaple || SamYaple || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | -5 hours }} ||  Developer
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Sean Mooney || sean-k-mooney || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 
|Sean Mooney || sean-k-mooney || UTC+01:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +1 hours }} || Developer
 +
|-
 +
|Surya Prakash Singh || spsurya || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 Minutes }} || Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
 
|-           
 
|-           
|Swapnil Kulkarni || coolsvap || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Core Reviewer                                                                   
+
|Swapnil Kulkarni || coolsvap || UTC+05:30 || {{#timel: g:i A | +330 minutes }} || Developer                                                                 
 
|-
 
|-
 
|Vladislav Belogrudov || vbel || UTC+03:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +3 hours }} || Developer                                                                     
 
|Vladislav Belogrudov || vbel || UTC+03:00 || {{#timel: g:i A | +3 hours }} || Developer                                                                     
 
|-
 
|-
|Jeffrey Zhang || jeffrey4l || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Vikram Hosakote || vhosakot || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +3 hours }} || Developer
 
|-
 
|-
|Vikram Hosakote || vhosakot || UTC-05:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +3 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|Will Szumski || jovial || UTC || {{#timel: g:i A }} || Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
|-
 
|Gerard Braad || gbraad || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Developer
 
 
|-
 
|-
|zhubingbing ||  zhubingbing || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Core Reviewer
+
|zhubingbing ||  zhubingbing || UTC+08:00 || {{#timel: g:i A| +8 hours }} || Developer
 
|}
 
|}
  
Line 81: Line 127:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|  Milestones   
 
|  Milestones   
| https://launchpad.net/kolla/+milestones
+
| https://launchpad.net/kolla/+milestones and https://launchpad.net/kolla-ansible/+milestones
 
|-
 
|-
 
| Mailing List
 
| Mailing List
| [http://lists.openstack.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/openstack-dev OpenStack dev] list, prefix with [kolla]
+
| [http://lists.openstack.org/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/openstack-discuss OpenStack dev] list, prefix with [kolla]
 
|-
 
|-
| Bug tracker   
+
| Bug tracker   
| https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla
+
| https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla, https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible and https://storyboard.openstack.org/#!/project/openstack/kayobe
 
|-  
 
|-  
 
| Blueprints
 
| Blueprints
| [http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla]
+
| http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla and http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible
 
|}
 
|}
  
Line 98: Line 144:
 
== Getting Started ==
 
== Getting Started ==
  
* [http://docs.openstack.org/developer/kolla/ Kolla Documentation]
+
* [https://docs.openstack.org/kolla/latest/ Kolla Documentation]
 +
* [https://docs.openstack.org/kolla-ansible/latest/ Kolla Ansible Documentation]
 +
* [https://docs.openstack.org/kayobe/latest/ Kayobe Documentation]
  
 
== Presentations ==
 
== Presentations ==
  
 +
* [https://www.slideshare.net/MarkGoddard2/kolla-project-onboarding-train-144103972 Kolla project onboarding for Train cycle (slides)]
 +
* [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fxhkFWgOGHU Kolla project update for Stein release]
 +
* [https://www.slideshare.net/MarkGoddard2/to-kayobe-or-not-to-kayobe To Kayobe or not to Kayobe]
 +
* [https://www.slideshare.net/MarkGoddard2/kolla-project-update-stein-144103973 Kolla project update for Stein release (slides)]
 
* [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDKbephsS5s Kolla thanks docker the pros and cons of containerizing your openstack services]
 
* [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDKbephsS5s Kolla thanks docker the pros and cons of containerizing your openstack services]
 
* [https://www.slideshare.net/SwapnilKulkarni9/project-kolla-bof-at-containercon Kolla BoF session at ContainerCon NA 2015]
 
* [https://www.slideshare.net/SwapnilKulkarni9/project-kolla-bof-at-containercon Kolla BoF session at ContainerCon NA 2015]
  
 
[[category: ContainerDeployment]]
 
[[category: ContainerDeployment]]

Latest revision as of 08:58, 7 October 2019

Kolla provides production-ready containers and deployment tools for operating OpenStack clouds that are scalable, fast, reliable, and upgradable using community best practices.

Kolla

Kolla provides tools to build container images for OpenStack services.

Kolla Ansible

Kolla Ansible provides Ansible playbooks to deploy the Kolla images.

Kayobe

Kayobe enables deployment of containerised OpenStack to bare metal using Kolla, Kolla Ansible and Bifrost.

Active Contributors

Alphabetical by first name please.

Timestamp: 4:06 UTC (reload all times)

Name IRC Nick Timezone Local time Role
Bertrand Lallau blallau UTC+02:00 6:06 AM Developer
Borne Mace bmace UTC-08:00 8:06 PM Developer
Britt Houser britthouser UTC-04:00 12:06 AM Developer
Cao yuan caoyuan UTC+08:00 12:06 PM Core Reviewer
Chason Chan(chenxing) chason UTC+08:00 12:06 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla Ansible)
Christian Berendt berendt UTC+01:00 5:06 AM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Daneyon Hansen daneyon UTC-08:00 8:06 PM Developer
Digambar Patil diga UTC+05:30 9:36 AM Developer
Doug Szumski dougsz UTC 4:06 AM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
Duong Ha-Quang duonghq UTC+07:00 11:06 AM Developer
Eduardo Gonzalez egonzalez UTC+01:00 5:06 AM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Gerard Braad gbraad UTC+08:00 12:06 PM Developer
Harm Weites harmw UTC+01:00 5:06 AM Developer
Ian Main Slower UTC-08:00 8:06 PM Developer
James Benson JamesBenson UTC-05:00 11:06 PM Developer
James McCarthy jmccarthy UTC+01:00 5:06 AM Developer
Jeff Peeler jpeeler UTC-04:00 12:06 AM Reviewer
Jeffrey Zhang jeffrey4l UTC+08:00 12:06 PM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
John Garbutt johnthetubaguy UTC 4:06 AM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
Kevin Tibi ktibi UTC+1 5:06 AM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
Kurt Taylor krtaylor UTC-05:00 11:06 PM Developer
Mark Goddard mgoddard UTC 4:06 AM Project Team Lead
Marcin Juszkiewicz hrw UTC+01:00 5:06 AM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Martin André mandre UTC+09:00 1:06 PM Developer
Michal Jastrzebski inc0 UTC-08:00 8:06 PM Developer
Michal Nasiadka mnasiadka UTC+02:00 6:06 AM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Michał Rostecki nihilifer UTC+02:00 6:06 AM Developer
Michał Stachowski mstachow UTC+02:00 6:06 AM Developer
Mick Thompson mickt UTC+01:00 5:06 AM Developer
Paul Bourke pbourke UTC+01:00 5:06 AM Developer
Pierre Riteau priteau UTC+01:00 5:06 AM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
Prameswar prameswar UTC+05:30 9:36 AM Developer
Radoslaw Pilisek yoctozepto UTC+01:00 5:06 AM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Ryan Hallisey rhallisey UTC-04:00 12:06 AM Developer
Sam Yaple SamYaple UTC-05:00 11:06 PM Developer
Sean Mooney sean-k-mooney UTC+01:00 5:06 AM Developer
Surya Prakash Singh spsurya UTC+05:30 9:36 AM Core Reviewer (Kolla, Kolla Ansible)
Swapnil Kulkarni coolsvap UTC+05:30 9:36 AM Developer
Vladislav Belogrudov vbel UTC+03:00 7:06 AM Developer
Vikram Hosakote vhosakot UTC-05:00 7:06 AM Developer
Will Szumski jovial UTC 4:06 AM Core Reviewer (Kayobe)
zhubingbing zhubingbing UTC+08:00 12:06 PM Developer

Resources

Meetings Meetings/Kolla
IRC #openstack-kolla on Freenode
Milestones https://launchpad.net/kolla/+milestones and https://launchpad.net/kolla-ansible/+milestones
Mailing List OpenStack dev list, prefix with [kolla]
Bug tracker https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla, https://bugs.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible and https://storyboard.openstack.org/#!/project/openstack/kayobe
Blueprints http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla and http://blueprints.launchpad.net/kolla-ansible

Discussions / Etherpads

Getting Started

Presentations