Jump to: navigation, search

Difference between revisions of "First Contact SIG"

(Project Liaisons)
(First Contact SIG)
 
(29 intermediate revisions by 9 users not shown)
Line 6: Line 6:
  
 
'''Chairs'''
 
'''Chairs'''
* Kendall Nelson (diablo_rojo) UTC -8
+
* Kendall Nelson (diablo_rojo) UTC -7
 +
* Matt Oliver (mattolverau) UTC+10 (UTC+11 with daylight saving)
  
 
'''Members'''
 
'''Members'''
Line 14: Line 15:
 
* Ildikó Váncsa (ildikov) UTC+1 (UTC+2 with daylight saving)
 
* Ildikó Váncsa (ildikov) UTC+1 (UTC+2 with daylight saving)
 
* Jay Bryant (jungleboyj) UTC-6
 
* Jay Bryant (jungleboyj) UTC-6
* Ghanshyam Mann (gmann) UTC+9
+
* Ghanshyam Mann (gmann) UTC-6
* Matt Oliver (mattolverau) UTC+10 (UTC+11 with daylight saving)
 
 
* Gergely Csatari (csatari) UTC+1 (UTC+2 with daylight saving)
 
* Gergely Csatari (csatari) UTC+1 (UTC+2 with daylight saving)
 
* Surya Prakash Singh (spsurya) UTC+9
 
* Surya Prakash Singh (spsurya) UTC+9
Line 26: Line 26:
 
===Project Liaisons===
 
===Project Liaisons===
  
By default, the liaison will be the PTL. More than one liaison covering different TZ is recommended.
+
The list of project liaisons can be found in the [[CrossProjectLiaisons#First_Contact_SIG|Cross Project Liaisons Wiki Here]].
 
 
{| class="wikitable sortable"
 
! Name
 
! IRC
 
! Email
 
! Timezone
 
! Project
 
|-
 
| Masahito Muroi
 
| masahito
 
| muroi.masahito@lab.ntt.co.jp
 
|
 
| Blazar
 
|-
 
| Samuel Cassiba
 
| scas
 
| samuel@cassi.ba
 
| UTC-7
 
| [[Chef|Chef OpenStack]]
 
|-
 
| Jay Bryant
 
| jungleboyj
 
| jungleboyj@gmail.com
 
| UTC-6
 
| [[Cinder|Cinder]]
 
|-
 
| Ivan Kolodyazhny
 
| e0ne
 
| e0ne@e0ne.info
 
| UTC+3
 
| [[Cinder|Cinder]]
 
|-
 
| Christophe Sauthier
 
| huats
 
| christophe.sauthier@objectif-libre.com
 
|
 
| Cloudkitty
 
|-
 
| Eric Kao
 
| ekcs
 
| ekcs.openstack@gmail.com
 
| UTC-8
 
| [[Congress|Congress]]
 
|-
 
| Ivan Kolodyazhny
 
| e0ne
 
| e0ne@e0ne.info
 
| UTC+3
 
| [[Horizon|Horizon]]
 
|-
 
| Howard Huang
 
| zhipeng
 
| zhipengh512@gmail.com
 
| UTC+8
 
| [[Cyborg/FirstContact|Cyborg]]
 
|-
 
| Graham Hayes
 
| mugsie
 
| gr@ham.ie
 
| UTC +1
 
| Designate
 
|-
 
| Petr Kovar
 
| pkovar
 
| pkovar@redhat.com
 
| UTC +1
 
| Documentation
 
|-
 
| Andrey Pavlov
 
| andrey-mp
 
| andrey.mp@gmail.com
 
|
 
| ec2-API
 
|-
 
| Saad Zaher
 
| szaher
 
| eng.szaher@gmail.com
 
|
 
| Freezer
 
|-
 
| Erno Kuvaja
 
| jokke_
 
| jokke@usr.fi
 
|
 
| Glance
 
|-
 
| Rico Lin
 
| ricolin
 
| rico.lin.guanyu@gmail.com
 
| UTC+8
 
| [[Heat|Heat]]
 
|-
 
| Frank Kloeker
 
| eumel8
 
| f.kloeker@telekom.de
 
| UTC+1
 
| I18n
 
|-
 
| Clark Boylan
 
| clarkb
 
| clark.boylan@gmail.com
 
| UTC+8
 
| Infrastructure
 
|-
 
| Julia Kreger
 
| TheJulia
 
| juliaashleykreger@gmail.com
 
| UTC+8
 
| Ironic
 
|-
 
| Ying Chen
 
| chenying
 
| ying.chen@huawei.com
 
|
 
| Karbor
 
|-
 
| Mark Goddard
 
| mgoddard
 
| mark@stackhpc.com
 
| UTC
 
| Kayobe
 
|-
 
| Colleen Murphy
 
| cmurphy
 
| colleen@gazlene.net
 
| UTC+1
 
| Keystone
 
|-
 
| Sam Yaple
 
| SamYaple
 
| sam+git@yaple.net
 
|
 
| LOCI
 
|-
 
| Spyros Trigazis
 
| strigazi
 
| spyridon.trigazis@cern.ch
 
|
 
| Magnum
 
|-
 
| Sampath Priyankara
 
| samP
 
| sam47priya@gmail.com
 
|
 
| Masakari
 
|-
 
| Cristiano Bellucci
 
| cbellucci
 
| Cristiano.bellucci@est.fujitsu.com
 
| UTC+1
 
| Monasca
 
|-
 
| Rong Zhu
 
| zhurong
 
| aaronzhu1121@gmail.com
 
| UTC+8
 
| Murano
 
|-
 
| Miguel Lavalle
 
| mlavalle
 
| miguel.lavalle@huawei.com
 
| UTC-6
 
| [[Neutron|Neutron]]
 
|-
 
| Slawek Kaplonski
 
| slaweq
 
| slawek@kaplonski.pl
 
| UTC+1
 
| [[Neutron|Neutron]]
 
|-
 
| Melanie Witt
 
| melwitt
 
| melwitt@gmail.com
 
| UTC-8
 
| Nova
 
|-
 
| Michael Johnson
 
| johnsom
 
| johnsomor@gmail.com
 
| UTC-8
 
| [[Octavia|Octavia]]
 
|-
 
| James Page
 
| jamespage
 
| james.page@ubuntu.com
 
|
 
| OpenStack Charms
 
|-
 
| Jean-Philippe Evrard
 
| evrardjp
 
| jean-philippe@evrard.me
 
| UTC+2
 
| OpenStack-Ansible
 
|-
 
| Matt McEuen
 
| mattmceuen
 
| matt.mceuen@att.com
 
| UTC-6
 
| OpenStack-Helm
 
|-
 
| Chason Chan (chenxing)
 
| chason
 
| chason.chan@foxmail.com
 
| UTC+8
 
| OpenStack-Manuals
 
|-
 
| Dean Troyer
 
| dtroyer
 
| dtroyer@gmail.com
 
|
 
| OpenStackClient
 
|-
 
| Ben Nemec
 
| bnemec
 
| bnemec@redhat.com
 
| UTC-6
 
| Oslo
 
|-
 
| Javier Peña
 
| jpena
 
| jpena@redhat.com
 
|
 
| Packaging-rpm
 
|-
 
| Ed Leafe
 
| edleafe
 
| ed@leafe.com
 
| UTC-6
 
| Placement
 
|-
 
| Matthew Edmonds
 
| edmondsw
 
| edmondsw@us.ibm.com
 
| UTC-5
 
| PowerVMStackers
 
|-
 
| Ghanshyam Mann
 
| gmann
 
| gmann@ghanshyammann.com
 
| UTC+9
 
| [[QA|QA]]
 
|-
 
| Andrey Kurilin
 
| andreykurilin
 
| andr.kurilin@gmail.com
 
|
 
| Rally
 
|-
 
| Chris Hoge
 
| hogepodge
 
| chris@openstack.org
 
|
 
| Refstack
 
|-
 
| Sean McGinnis
 
| smcginnis
 
| sean.mcginnis@huawei.com
 
| UTC-6
 
| Release Management
 
|-
 
| Matthew Thode
 
| prometheanfire
 
| mthode@mthode.org
 
|
 
| Requirements
 
|-
 
| Telles Mota Vidal Nobrega
 
| tellesnobrega
 
| tenobrebrega@redhat.com
 
|
 
| Sahara
 
|-
 
| Trinh Nguyen
 
| dangtrinhnt
 
| dangtrinhnt@gmail.com
 
| UTC+9
 
| [https://wiki.openstack.org/wiki/Searchlight Searchlight]
 
|-
 
| Duc Truong
 
| dtruong
 
| duc.openstack@gmail.com
 
| UTC-8
 
| [[Senlin|Senlin]]
 
|-
 
| Rong Zhu
 
| zhurong
 
| aaronzhu1121@gmail.com
 
| UTC+8
 
| Solum
 
|-
 
| Tony Breeds
 
| tonyb
 
| tony@bakeyournoodle.com
 
| UTC +10
 
| Stable Branch Maintenance
 
|-
 
| Kota Tsuyuzaki
 
| kota_
 
| tsuyuzaki@lab.ntt.co.jp
 
|
 
| Storlets
 
|-
 
| Matt Oliver
 
| mattolverau
 
| matt@oliver.net.au
 
| UTC+10
 
| Swift
 
|-
 
| John Dickinson
 
| notmyname
 
| me@not.mn
 
| UTC-8
 
| Swift
 
|-
 
| Yong Sheng Gong
 
| gongysh
 
| gong.yongsheng@99cloud.net
 
|
 
| Tacker
 
|-
 
| Julien Danjou
 
| jd
 
| julien@danjou.info
 
|
 
| Telemetry
 
|-
 
| Zhiyuan Cai
 
| zhiyuan
 
| luckyvega.g@gmail.com
 
|
 
| Tricircle
 
|-
 
| Alex Schultz
 
| mwhahaha
 
| aschultz@redhat.com
 
|
 
| TripleO
 
|-
 
| Zhao Chao
 
| zhaochao
 
| zhaochao1984@gmail.com
 
|
 
| Trove
 
|-
 
| Alexander Chadin
 
| alexchadin
 
| a.chadin@servionica.ru
 
| UTC+3
 
| Watcher
 
|-
 
| Claudiu Belu
 
| claudiub
 
| cbelu@cloudbasesolutions.com
 
|
 
| Winstackers
 
|-
 
| Wang Hao
 
| wanghao
 
| szmatch1986@gmail.com
 
|
 
| Zaqar
 
|-
 
| Hongbin Lu
 
| hongbin
 
| hongbin.lu@huawei.com
 
| UTC-5
 
| Zun
 
|-
 
| Victoria Martinez de la Cruz
 
| vkmc
 
| victoria@redhat.com
 
| UTC-3
 
| Manila
 
|-
 
| Dougal Matthews
 
| d0ugal
 
| dougal@redhat.com
 
| UTC+0
 
| Mistral
 
|-
 
| Renat Akhmerov
 
| rakhmerov
 
| renat.akhmerov@nokia.com
 
| UTC+7
 
| Mistral
 
|-
 
| Omer Anson
 
| oanson
 
| omer.anson@toganetworks.com
 
| UTC+2
 
| [[Dragonflow|DragonFlow]]
 
|-
 
| Surya Prakash Singh
 
| spsurya
 
| singh.surya64mnnit@gmail.com
 
| UTC+9
 
| [[Kolla|Kolla]]
 
|-
 
| Daniel Mellado
 
| dmellado
 
| dmellado@redhat.com
 
| UTC+1
 
| [[Kuryr|Kuryr]]
 
|-
 
| Irena Berezovsky
 
| irenab
 
| Irena.berezovsky@toganetworks.com
 
| UTC+2
 
| [[Kuryr|Kuryr]]
 
|-
 
| Mohammed Naser
 
| mnaser
 
| mnaser@vexxhost.com
 
| UTC-5
 
| Puppet OpenStack
 
|-
 
| Ghanshyam Mann
 
| gmann
 
| gmann@ghanshyammann.com
 
| UTC+9
 
| [[Nova|Nova]]
 
|-
 
| Dharmendra Kushwaha
 
| dkushwaha
 
| dharmendra.kushwaha@india.nec.com
 
| UTC+5:30
 
| [[Tacker|Tacker]]
 
|-
 
| Jeffrey Zhang
 
| Jeffrey4l
 
| zhang.lei.fly@gmail.com
 
| UTC+8
 
| [[Kolla|Kolla]]
 
|-
 
|Aditi Sharma
 
| adisky
 
| adi.sky17@gmail.com
 
| UTC+5:30
 
| [[Watcher|Watcher]]
 
|-
 
|Ade Lee
 
| alee
 
| alee@redhat.com
 
| UTC-4
 
| [[Barbican|Barbican]]
 
|-
 
|Lingxian Kong
 
| lxkong
 
| anlin.kong@gmail.com
 
| UTC+12
 
| [[Qinling|Qinling]]
 
|-
 
|Ifat Afek
 
| ifat_afek
 
| ifat.afek@nokia.com
 
| UTC+3
 
| [[Vitrage|Vitrage]]
 
|-
 
| Eduardo Gonzalez Gutierrez
 
| egonzalez
 
| dabarren@gmail.com
 
| UTC+1
 
| [[Kolla|Kolla]]
 
|-
 
| Mark Goddard
 
| mgoddard
 
| mark@stackhpc.com
 
| UTC
 
| [[Kolla|Kolla]]
 
|}
 
  
===Meeting Agenda===
+
===Biweekly Homework===
The First Contact SIG team holds public weekly meeting:
 
 
 
* Channel:  <code><nowiki>#openstack-meeting</nowiki></code>
 
* Time: biweekly-odd on Wednesday at 700 UTC.
 
* For Chair person: Start this meeting using: #startmeeting fc_sig
 
* The meeting minutes of  previous meetings can be found here: [http://eavesdrop.openstack.org/meetings/fc_sig/ meeting minutes on eavesdrop]
 
 
 
 
 
'''Ping list:''' gmann, mattoliverau, cmurphy, tonyb
 
 
 
Standing Items:
 
 
* New Contributor Patches
 
* New Contributor Patches
** [https://review.openstack.org/#/q/reviewedby:%22Welcome%252C+new+contributor!+(10068)%22+is:open+-project:+openstack-dev/sandbox+AND+-project:openstack-dev/ci-sandbox Unmerged Patches Not in the sandbox or ci-sandbox]
+
** [https://review.opendev.org/#/q/reviewedby:10068+is:open+-project:opendev/sandbox+AND+-project:opendev/ci-sandbox Unmerged Patches Not in the sandbox or ci-sandbox]
** [https://review.openstack.org/#/q/reviewedby:%22Welcome%252C+new+contributor!+(10068)%22 All Changes]
+
** [https://review.opendev.org/#/q/reviewedby:10068+is:open All Changes]
 
** https://etherpad.openstack.org/p/FC_SIG_patch_checkup
 
** https://etherpad.openstack.org/p/FC_SIG_patch_checkup
 
** New Contributor the Month
 
** New Contributor the Month
Line 528: Line 47:
 
** [https://ask.openstack.org/en/questions/tags:training/ 'training' Tag]
 
** [https://ask.openstack.org/en/questions/tags:training/ 'training' Tag]
 
** [https://etherpad.openstack.org/p/ask.o.o-contribution Etherpad for Seeding Ask.O.O]
 
** [https://etherpad.openstack.org/p/ask.o.o-contribution Etherpad for Seeding Ask.O.O]
 +
 +
===Meeting Agenda===
 +
The First Contact SIG team holds public weekly meeting:
 +
 +
* Channel:  <code><nowiki>#openstack-upstream-institute</nowiki></code>
 +
* Time: biweekly-odd on Wednesday at 0100 UTC.
 +
* For Chair person: Start this meeting using: #startmeeting fc_sig
 +
* The meeting minutes of  previous meetings can be found here: [http://eavesdrop.openstack.org/meetings/fc_sig/ meeting minutes on eavesdrop]
 +
 +
 +
'''Ping list:''' gmann, mattoliverau, cmurphy, tonyb, spotz
 +
 +
Standing Items:
 +
* Announcements
 +
* Homework check-in
 +
** New Contrib Patches
 +
** Ask.o.o
  
 
Other Items:
 
Other Items:
* Sandbox Bot
+
* Summit + Forum/ PTG Planning
** http://lists.openstack.org/pipermail/openstack-discuss/2019-February/002291.html
+
** We should be getting PTG space
** https://review.openstack.org/#/c/636466/1
+
** Did anyone submit to Forum CFP? https://etherpad.openstack.org/p/shanghai-forum-fc-sig-brainstorming
* Summit + Forum Planning
+
** Who will be around?
** https://etherpad.openstack.org/p/FC_SIG_Denver_forum_topics
+
* Project Liaisons
*Reqs for Organisations Contributing to OpenStack
+
** Need to email openstack-discuss list to make sure the list is up to date with new PTLs
**  Forum Etherpad: https://etherpad.openstack.org/p/Reqs-for-Organisations-Contributing-to-OpenStack
 
** Jeremy's Summary: http://lists.openstack.org/pipermail/openstack-sigs/2018-June/000410.html
 
** Matt's Patch: https://review.openstack.org/#/c/578676/  [merged]
 
** Follow Up patch: https://review.openstack.org/#/c/616411 [merged]
 
** Passed along to BizDev team
 
** Will wait for Board of Directors Individual elections to be done before presenting to board
 
* Help Wanted List
 
 
* People to Reach Out To
 
* People to Reach Out To
 
** [https://ethercalc.openstack.org/fc-sig-contact-list Pretty Ethercalc]
 
** [https://ethercalc.openstack.org/fc-sig-contact-list Pretty Ethercalc]
** https://review.openstack.org/#/q/owner:lvxianguo+status:open (previously discussed)
+
 
** https://review.openstack.org/#/q/owner:98k+status:open
+
 
** https://review.openstack.org/#/q/owner:xuan.mingyi+status:open
+
On Hold:
**https://review.openstack.org/#/q/owner:chen.qiaomin%254099cloud.net+status:abandoned
+
* Sandbox Bot (tonyb)
 +
** http://lists.openstack.org/pipermail/openstack-discuss/2019-February/002291.html
 +
** https://review.openstack.org/#/c/636466/1

Latest revision as of 22:21, 1 October 2019

First Contact SIG

Our Mission

To provide a place for new contributors to come for information and advice. This group will also analyze and document successful contribution models while seeking out and providing information to new members of the community.

Chairs

  • Kendall Nelson (diablo_rojo) UTC -7
  • Matt Oliver (mattolverau) UTC+10 (UTC+11 with daylight saving)

Members

  • Zhipeng Huang (zhipeng) UTC+8
  • Amy Marrich (spotz) UTC-6
  • Colleen Murphy (cmurphy) UTC+1
  • Ildikó Váncsa (ildikov) UTC+1 (UTC+2 with daylight saving)
  • Jay Bryant (jungleboyj) UTC-6
  • Ghanshyam Mann (gmann) UTC-6
  • Gergely Csatari (csatari) UTC+1 (UTC+2 with daylight saving)
  • Surya Prakash Singh (spsurya) UTC+9

Helpful Resources

Project Liaisons

The list of project liaisons can be found in the Cross Project Liaisons Wiki Here.

Biweekly Homework

Meeting Agenda

The First Contact SIG team holds public weekly meeting:

  • Channel: #openstack-upstream-institute
  • Time: biweekly-odd on Wednesday at 0100 UTC.
  • For Chair person: Start this meeting using: #startmeeting fc_sig
  • The meeting minutes of previous meetings can be found here: meeting minutes on eavesdrop


Ping list: gmann, mattoliverau, cmurphy, tonyb, spotz

Standing Items:

  • Announcements
  • Homework check-in
    • New Contrib Patches
    • Ask.o.o

Other Items:


On Hold: